• Township Office 717-354-5593  |  
  • Police 717-354-2211

East Earl Township, Lancaster County Pennsylvania, ..... where Heritage is Growing

  • East Earl Township
  • East Earl Township
  • East Earl Township
  • East Earl Township
  • East Earl Township
  • East Earl Township
  • East Earl Township

East Earl Township Officials

Listed here are the names and positions of East Earl Township officials and staff.

Board of Supervisors

  • Nelson R. Groff, Chairman (Term expires 1/28)
  • Steven M. Becker, Vice Chairman (Term expires 1/26)
  • Glenn M. Yoder, Member (Term expires 1/24)
  • Judy A. Muckle, BCO, Secretary-Treasurer (appointed)
  • Justin M. Sauder, Township Manager/Assistant Secretary-Treasurer

Chief of Police

   •  Kevin C. McCarthy, Sr.


  •  Scott C. Marburger


  • Steve Good


  • Neal Walsh, Zoning Officer
  • Choice of Three Third Party Inspectors for Building Inspections

Emergency Management Coordinator

  • Jamie Wier, Emergency Management Coordinator
  • Willliam Shirk, Deputy Emergency Management Coordinator

 Planning Commission

  • Larry D. Eby, Chairman (Term expires 12/25)
  • J. Douglas Martin, Vice Chairman (Term expires 12/22)
  • Marvin H. Sensenig, Secretary (Term expires 12/24)
  • Crist E. Smucker, Member (Term expires 12/25)
  • Dwight S. Martin, Member (Term expires 12/23)

Zoning Hearing Board

  • Glenn G. Martin, Chairman (Term expires 12/24)
  • Steven H. Garman, Vice Chairman (Term expires 12/23)
  • Justin N. Mogle, Member (Term expires 12/22)
  • M. Timothy Hoober, Alternate (Term expires 12/22)
  • Robert E. Sisko, Morgan, Hallgren, Crosswell & Kane, Solicitor


  • Calvin E. Ewell, Chairman (Term expires 12/25)
  • Marilyn J. Martin Secretary (Term expires 12/23)
  • Mary E. Leaman, Member (Term expires 12/27)

 Township Engineer

  • Brad Underkoffler, Arro Consulting

Township Solicitor

  • Nikolaus & Hohenadel, LLP

Sewage Enforcement Officer (on-lot sewer)

  • Quinn Haller, Technicon Enterprises, Inc. II

 Weaverland Valley Authority (Public W&S)

  • Kenneth R. Witmer, Chairman (Term expires 12/25)
  • Harold Kilhefner, Vice Chair (Term expires 12/25)
  • Terry L. Zook, Secretary (Term expires 12/23)
  • Scot T. Ash, Treasurer (Term expires 12/22)
  • Randy Miller, Assistant Secretary (Term expires 12/23)
  • Gene Pierce, Assistant Treasurer (Term expires 12/24)
  • Scott C. Marburger, Member (Term expires 12/24)
  • Jason Firestine, Member (Term expires 12/26)
  • Denise A. Bensing, Administrator
  • Elizabeth Fisher, Billing Clerk
  • Bruce Crabb, Systems Operation Supervisor
  • Michael Boley, Systems Operator
  • Thomas McGarvey, Systems Operator
  • Kenneth Kirkner, Systems Operator
  • Frank P. Mincarelli, Blakinger Thomas, Solicitor for Authority
  • Daniel Becker, Becker Engineering LLC, Engineer for Authority